Britax Marathon or Evenflo Triumph Advance?

blondchen

Newbie here. First post.

I am torn. I like the price and features of the EFTA but with Britax on sale right now I'm thinking the extra $$ for a Marathon might be worth it if it has better features overall. I've read other threads but I didn't see my specific questions addressed (as comparisons), and my decision may be hinging on these:
1. Harness adjuster. I've heard both good and bad about the EFTA - the knobs are easy to use but apparently they can be hard to access? Is the adjuster easy to use on the Marathon?
2. Installation. I have a 1998 Volvo V90 wagon, and it doesn't have LATCH. Is the belt install easier on the Marathon or EFTA? We won't be taking it in and out often, but this might make a difference.
3. Ease of removing/cleaning the cover. Is one more convenient than the other?

Any other issues that might make a difference for me?

Regarding the size of my child, DD is small and lean for her age (she's 10 months, 18 lbs and 27 inches) so if she continues that way I doubt she'd be outgrowing a seat early or need extra growing room. We plan to keep her RF as long as possible, though (and I do know that the EFTA has a slightly higher RF limit).

I would appreciate any input. Thank you!!

ADS

djma

I'm not sure how much help I'll be, but I'll give my :twocents:

I currently own an EFTA and just recently sold my Marathon. I actually cringed when taking my marathon to it's new owner, but it had to be done.